ONwalk 100 Accelerometer Pedometer Black

8331544

GEONAUTE

Made for tracking fitness or daily walking on flat surfaces.
This pedometer counts your steps whatever its positioning: at the belt, in your pocket or in your bag. It calculates the distance travelled without you having to enter your stride length

Buy
     In-Store

view all stores

Advantage
Parameter measurementStep count, distance.
PrecisionRemains accurate whatever its position: at the belt, in the pocket, in a bag
Ease of useStarts automatically whenever you walk.
Waranty2 Years
Technical Information

1
Your progress indicators
Step count, distance covered.
2
Automatic step counting
The ONwalk 100 automatically starts counting your steps and distance when you start moving. A long press of the central button will reset the counter.
3
Accelerometer technology
The ONwalk 100 measures your walking activity with a 3D accelerometer. Thanks to this technology, the ONwalk 100 will give you a precise measurement whatever its positioning: in your pocket, in your bag or at your belt.
4
Automatic stride length
Your walking distance is computed based on your step count and your stride length. With the ONwalk 100, your stride length is automatically estimated based on your height for an easy start with your pedometer. If you want, you can enter your stride length manually for even greater accuracy.
5
Automatic standby
The ONwalk 100 switches to stand-by mode after 30 seconds of inactivity in order to maximize battery life.
6
Battery
CR2032 battery included.
7
Use precautions
This pedometer was designed to measure walks only. It is not suitable for running or hillwalking.
8
Guarantee & after-sales service
DECATHLON products include a 2-year warranty. For any questions, visit our support website support.geonaute.com . You will find tips to make effective use of your device: user guides, frequently asked questions by our users and video tutorials.In order to provide you with maximum support, the assistance support team is available 24/7 and will respond to you personally.
Information / Concept / Technologie
Composition
Lower Part - Main Fabric : 100.0% Polycarbonate-Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styre(PC-ABS Upper Part - Main Fabric : 50.0% Polycarbonate (PC), Upper Part - Main Fabric : 50.0% Polycarbonate-Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styre(PC-ABS Outer fabric : 70.0% Cotton, Outer fabric : 30.0% Stainless steel Inner fabric : 70.0% Carbon fiber (CF), Inner fabric : 30.0% Copper (CU)

Product test
All DECATHLON products are tested by a panel of users under the conditions of use for which they were designed. These tests are coordinated and supervised by a team of engineers dedicated to this mission. All these tests allow the product managers, engineers and the whole Geonaute team to develop, create and design technical products that will satisfy our customers.

Reviews

Sort by:
not worth it
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
it doesn't work properly
Response of the brand
Dear  Monvoisin,
Thank you for your review,
We were very sorry to hear you were unhappy with the product. We go through developments so as to try and find the best possible product for our customers - we value your feedback and we will be sure to pass it on.
This year we have made  further developments in the product and more changes has been made. We hope you will be more satisfied with our products in the future.
As a result of your discontent regarding our product, we can offer you a full refund or exchange, providing you can display proof of receipt.
Thank you
NOJMUL
ONwalk 100
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Poor instructions an suspect odd readings
Response of the brand
Hi Freddie,

Thank you for taking the time to writing about our product.
Please visit our Support site where you can find the "User Guide" for this and many other Electronic Products, as well as different information to take out the most of this product.
https://support.decathlon.co.uk/support/onwalk-100-tp_35486
Regards,
Federico, Running Leader
pedometer
Used for 1 week or less
Was very disappointed with this item and had to take back for a refund. Having purchased two of these previously I wanted to buy one for my mum to use. After setting it up for her, i was disappointed to find that reset the steps to 0 as instructed in the manual and as i normally did with the previous two i own and used. It seems the technology in it has changed.
Response of the brand
Hi Ivan,

The process to reset the steps is to hold the central button for 1.5 seconds.  I'm sorry that your pedometer was not doing this but it could be a defect with that specific pedometer rather than the technology changing.

There is an FAQ available on the Geonaute website for this product should you need it: 
https://customercare.geonaute.com/hc/en-gb/sections/201652112-ONwalk-100-pedometer-black

You have the peace of mind to know that all Geonaute products are covered by a 2-year guarantee against defect and you can return as you have done or exchange.

Kind regards,

David Daker
Market Manager Nutrition,
Electronics and Accessories,
DECATHLON UK
Great, Mum Loves it!
Used for More than 2 years
Even survived a trip in our washing machine. Lasted perfectly for nearly 2years, until it was stepped on accidentally when it got dropped. Will buy another.
Attaches greatly on the hip on clothing.
Useless
There is no way to lock the buttons on the front of this pedometer, so if the buttons are brushed against during your day, the whole thing resets and you lose how many steps you have taken as it starts from zero again.
Response of the brand
Hi Dave,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Onwalk 100 pedometer.  Following feedback given in reviews citing a similar problem of the pedometer resetting there have been changes made to the design that will arrive in store shortly.

As it is not currently available you are more than welcome to return the pedometer to the store on your next visit for a full refund.  I'm very sorry that you've had this problem but I thank you again for your feedback as it allows us to improve our products.

Kind regards,

David Daker Commercial Director DECATHLON
step counter
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
This is an amazing piece of electronics My wife managed to wash this on a Hot wash with my Jeans and even after the spin cycle it still works even the battery survived!
fairly accurate. Simple instructions.
Great product
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Great one
Quite good
Used for 1 week or less
Needs to be more accurate
Идеален е
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Идеално върши работата за която е предназначен.
много добър продукт
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Много съм доволна от крачкомера. Работи без проблем и откакто го имам се разхождам по-дълго и по-често.
Show results for