Made for lowland small game hunting.
Durable, lightweight wellies with adjustable calves and cushioning for added comfort.
Sizes guide


view all stores

Lightweight1.82 kg per pair in size 43 / 8.5.
Wild vegetation resistanceComponents selected and assembled for optimal abrasion resistance.
Cushioning5mm insole with great shock absorption.
Anatomic designPleat for adjusting to the size of the calf.
Traction5 and 6 mm lugs provide very good grip.
Waranty2 Years
Technical Information

The main component of the Glenarm 500 wellies offers an excellent combination of lightness and resistance to wild vegetation.
We also sought to increase your comfort by adding an adjustable pleat on the calves. Anti-bacterial high density insole with plenty of room for your feet.
Available inSizes 40 - 46 / 6.5 - 11.
Information / Concept / Technologie
Upper of : 100.0% Polyvinyl chloride (PVC) - Phtalate free Outer sole of : 100.0% Polyvinyl chloride (PVC) - Phtalate free Lining and sock of : 100.0% Polyester (PES)

Product test
Tested in the field during a 130km hike including 6 hours in dense thorny cover.

Stockage tips
In a dry place away from light.

Maintenance tips
Clean with a hose after use. Soap and household detergents may be used.


Sort by:
Ideal for comfortable walks in the woods
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I’m glad I spent a few more pounds to upgrade to that model, the insoles make the boots very comfortable and the tightening at the back helps reduce movement of the boots to make it very comfortable even on long walks in the woods and paths.
great value boots
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
love these boots. really comfy. i use them every day in the winter for walking the dog, so they do a fair few miles!
Great Welly for price.
Used for More than 1 year
This is my second pair of these wellies having worethe first ones out dog walking everyday for over a year. That is proper dog walking the coast where the boots have to take a attending in the sea on rocks, through its the lot!
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
bought it for my wife, she is very happy with it
Perfect everyday wellies
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Very good price for comfortable, warm and dry wellies!
Used for 1 week or less
Okay they only cost £20.00 so wasn't expecting them to be out of this world, but was expecting them to last longer than a day before they split - thought i was imagining it at first, but no definitely split ........taking them back for a refund
comfy boots
Response of the brand
Hi Jackie,

Many thanks for your mail and apologies for the issues you have had with the boots. From what you have described, the boots sound faulty, so we would ask you kindly to bring them back to your closest store or to send back via the online process for an exchange or full refund. Once we have more information about where and how the boots have split etc we can send on to our design teams in France.
Apologies for the inconvenience,

Ross Farrington Market Manager DECATHLON
boot review
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Although these boots are good quality for the amount I paid for them I found that my feet still get slightly damp on a wet day. I also found that they are rather wide around the calf, even when they they are tightened as much as possible, and I have an average calf size, I can imagine this being a big problem for people with skinner legs.
Welly good
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Survived a brutally muddy 5 days at Glastonbury. The calf adjuster doesn't really lock at the desired place but does make it very easy to distinguish the welly in a pile of generic Dunlop and Hunters. Great value for money and has a spongey layer on the sole which is great if you need to wear them for hours at a time.
Comfortable, light, great value for money
Calf adjuster isn't particularly strong
Great wellies
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Best wellies I've ever had.
Great comfort and flexibility
Not impressed
Used for 1 week or less
Not very insulated, should have got better wellies. Not impressed
2 pairs of socks and still feel the cold
Response of the brand
Hi Tony,

Thanks for your message and apologies the product isn't performing as you wished. The wellies you have purchased are not intended for cold weather as they are not insulated. If you require cooler weather wellies, then we have alternatives that are neoprene lined or with fleece liners that are much warmer, please see examples below:

Feel free to return your existing boots to the store or via the online  process for an exchange or refund .
Apoologies for the inconvenience,
Ross Farrington Market Manager DECATHLON
Show results for