XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black



Made for mountain bike touring, beginning cross-country, or biking.
High-performance mountain bike shoes with good support (heel, instep, 3 rip-tab fasteners) and a stiff sole with sturdy lugs for good grip on all types of terrain.
Sizes guide


view all stores

Fitting comfortEnjoy the preformed heel stiffener and 3 rip-tab fasteners.
RigidityThe stiff nylon sole helps you to pedal more efficiently.
Lightweight390 g in size 8½. 353 g in size 5½ (women's model).
TractionThe lugs have good stability and grip on slippy terrain.
DurabilityThe synthetic leather upper is durable.
Waranty2 Years
Information / Concept / Technologie
Outer sole of : 60.0% Polyamide 11 (PA11), Outer sole of : 40.0% Thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) Upper of : 90.0% Polyvinyl chloride (PVC) - Phtalate free, Upper of : 10.0% Polyester (PES) Lining and sock of : 100.0% Polyester (PES)


Sort by:
Used for More than 1 year
Good product, perfect fit for my thin feet! I bought them 16 months ago and they served me well since. The base is rigid enough, they are comfortable, the velcro straps do a good job in adjusting the shoe and fixing it tight on your foot. It's my second pair of mountain bike shoes. They've been through mud, dust, rain and they are still there, doing their best. After a year and a half they start to become a bit loose. That's the only fault I can find. Ah, and I lost a screw from the front of the left shoe. I don't know if the new version of the shoes still have screws.
Another thing that needs to be mentioned is that I use them on my almost daily commute as well.
Used for 1 week or less
Bought these to replace my old rock rider shoes which were the best thing since sliced bread, these even with the same size insole by going a size bigger are to small in the height of the toe box.Toes numb after a few miles .
Response of the brand
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was good to read of the difference between this model and your previous shoe. I will certainly forward this on to the product manager at b'Twin who is in charge of this item. If they are not comfortable for you and you simply can't get on with them , please feel free to return them to us for a refund or an exchange.
Peter Lazarus, National Cycling Manager, DECATHLON
Good shoe
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
As with most Decathlon products, I find they are a touch small for the label size so I recommend a half size up from your normal shoe size but even then they are a little narrow. Otherwise an excellent product at a very competitive price.
Well made shoe
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
the fit was perfect, the shoes are very comfortable and are perfect to clip-in with the convenience to also walk around as necessary whilst you have your bike. perfect for the bike commuter
excellent fit, great colour matching bike
white velcro can look dirty
BTWIN 500 mountain bike shoes
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Advised to order online when not in stock. Wanted that particular shoe and colour so was prepared to wait for the order via the online site.
Online was easy and had to wait 4 days for availability.
order online, collect instore
Not available in store
Need more ladies cycle shoes
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I had no choice in the shop no women's in my size 7-8 and these were the only pair in my size very limited stock and would have paid more for a leather shoes not enough choice for the lady cyclist
Good for the price
Comfortable, good looking, fairly cheap
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I use these on my road bike, mostly for commuting. They are very comfortable and look pretty sleek.

Had them for about a month and the longest ride I had was about 2.5 hours. Haven't tried walking around the office all day but they are comfortable for the typical walking distances you do off-bike. The soles are quite stiff so when you walk you pivot around on the hard rubber sole just forward of the cleat which actually works very well in practice.

The shoes are fairly well ventillated so you probably will need an overshoe for winter or when it's raining.
Comfortable, good looking, fairly cheap
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Not a good cycling shoe
Used for 3 to 6 months
I purchased these shoes in May this year and used for approx 250 km in 4 rides. I did not find these cycling shoes very comfortable while riding. The main issue I find that front part of foot become numb after a ride of 50km. I thought its in-sole material is not of good quality or I am tying strap very tight. I tried tying strap loose but this does not make any different in foot numbness and also feels shoes not fit in foot so this did not work. I tried an additional in-sole for comfert but this also did not make any much diff (additional in-sole slips inside and not felt comfertable).
So after this, these shoes are with me of no use. I did not find these much useful. Also decathlon did not returned as this was used for 250km and had some scratches at the bottom.
Response of the brand
Hello Kuldeep, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the bad experience you had with your MTB shoes. We have never had a specific problem such as numbness before. I suggest you try adjusting the position of the cleats at the bottom of your shoes. If it still does not help please write back to me I will speak to the store you wish to exchange the shoes at. You could try a new size or a different model. I remain available for more questions. 

Threads of the velcro straps comming out.
Used for 1 week or less
The threads from the velcro straps started comming out itself with the first use.
Did not expect this,Really dissapointed.
Response of the brand
Hello Himanshu, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The stitching on the velcro straps is machine stitching. It will not usually come out easily. Maybe it was a defective piece with a wrong stitching. Request you to please check with the closest decathlon store for another model. 
I remain available if you have any questions. 

himanshu found this answer helpful
Show results for