2L Hydration Bladder



Made for drinking fluids on mountain bike rides of less than 4 hours.
Drink easily, regularly and safely.

This product is no longer in stock


view all stores

Capacity2 litres.
Easy maintenanceWide zipped opening for easy cleaning and filling.
Mouth comfortLockable bite valve bent at 45° so it's easy to put in your mouth.
Waranty2 Years
Information / Concept / Technologie
Film : 70.0% Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA), Film : 30.0% Polyethylene (PE) Tube : 100.0% Thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) Handle : 100.0% Polycarbonate (PC) Sliding bar : 60.0% Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA), Sliding bar : 40.0% Polyethylene (PE) On/Off System : 100.0% Polyethylene (PE) Teat : 100.0% Styrene Ethylene Butadiene Styrene (SEBS) Film/Tube Connector : 60.0% Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA), Film/Tube Connector : 40.0% Polyethylene (PE) Tube/Valve Connector : 100.0% Polyethylene (PE)

Stockage tips
Once clean and dry, store your bag and hydration bladder in a cool dry place away from heat sources.

Maintenance tips
After each outing, rinse and dry the hydration bladder. Use the brush and dryer cleaning kit (item 631 585). Do not store water in the water bladder for more than 24 hours.


Sort by:
Satisfied, but can be improved
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
No leaks, satisfied with the bladder. However, I'd like to suggest to the R&D team to include a cap for the bite valve, covering it against sweat and dust. Also, would be good to see a detachable (screw/clip-on mechanism) hose, makes the cleaning/drying process easier.
Perfect product at a realistic price
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
I needed two of these; one for my son and one for me for our MTB outings. This would have cost me an arm and a leg if I'd bought one of the better known brands. These do exactly what we need at a fraction of the cost. Easy to use and well made too.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Excellent value and for me important that very easy to clean
No more leaks!
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
After years of using bladders with a fill cap on the front, I can't believe how much better designed this product is. Easy to fill/re-fill and NO MORE LEAKS!

Valve seems to need a lot of sucking to draw the water through, but once flowing it is fine.
Easy slide top opening
Valve seems to need lots of suck to draw water
broke quickly
Used for 3 to 6 months
it is an amazing bladder that was perfect but the part where the black part where the hose attaches to bladder has came away causing all the water to leak out all over me mid ride
every thing about it
it broke after 5 ish months of use
Drink on the go
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Easy simple system - no gimmicks
Doesn't drip or spill
Hard to open drinking tube initially
500 2L Water Bladder
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
Really good bit of kit at a fraction of the price of some other well known brands!
Price and functionality
500 2L Water Bladder
Don't want to comment but have to - why????
Easy to use, big opening so easy to clean, inexpen
Not enough characters to give an accurate review..
Response of the brand
Hello Gary,
Thank you for taking time to review the 500 2L WATER BLADDER and share your feedback.
We ask you to comment as we are interest what you like/dislike about the product. The comment section is set by default and cannot be changed. We hope that explains and answers your question.

Yours sportingly,
Sarah KOELSCH Customer Loyalty Manager DECATHLON
Garry found this answer helpful
Life of 2 Roundsq
Used for 3 to 6 months
Packing was very good. Initial feel was very good however the head (from where u suck water) started leaking post 2-3 rides and soon i found i lost the cap above head was lost. What a waste!
Response of the brand
Hello Manish, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the bad experience. If you have lost just the blue end of the nozzle its the bite piece and you can buy a replacement because the bite has to be replaced at regular intervals. If you have lost the entire nozzle the whole bladder has to be replaced. I remain available for more questions. 

Horrible experience
Used for 1 week or less
Bought the product 2 weeks ago. The bite valve is not working and water is not flowing through the pipe.
Response of the brand
Hello Jayita, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The blue bit on the nozzle is called the bite. You will have to bite the valve for the water to flow.  If even this does not work you can visit the closest Decathlon store and ask for a replacement  I remain available for more questions. 

Show results for